Artists with whom, through numerous collaborations, Silence established an ongoing personal and professional relationship.


Primož Ekart (Actor, theatre director, producer)
Luka Jamnik (Keyboards)
Tomaž Pandur (Theatre director, producer)
Peter Penko (Music producer)
Matjaž Pograjc (Theatre director)
Aleksandar Popovski (Theatre and film director)
Luka Šalehar (Drummer)
Igor Vićentić (Pianist)
Sašo Vollmaier (Pianist)

Gregor Zemljič (Music producer and sound engineer)



Luka Šalehar (1976), drummer. Member of The Frictions, a project led by Chris Eckman, and Kamerad Krivatoff.

The release of Vain, a Tribute to a Ghost (2004) and the coinciding disbandment of Šalehar's first group, Niowt, provided the ideal opportunity for the inclusion of acoustic drums in Silence's live performances. Several concert presentations of Vain took place between 2004 and 2009 - nearly all of them featured Šalehar's tenacious, elaborate drives.

In 2015, Silence scored Matjaž Pograjc's play Rokova modrina (Rok's Depth). The score includes two tracks with drums by Šalehar.

More information: (in English)